Select Page

Our Team & Leadership

These are the people making it all happen!

United Way of Broome County brings together people and resources to tackle complex community issues and drive sustainable positive change to help our community thrive. Helping thousands of people each year wouldn’t happen without our people. United Way is run by a partnership of dedicated staff and volunteers who committed to Broome County.

Click here for a listing of our Board of Directors and Campaign Cabinet, or see our staff members below.


Paula Perna

Paula Perna

Executive Director

Dillion Lee

Dillion Lee

Administrator & Support Services Coordinator

Community Impact

Lindsey Mott

Lindsey Mott

Director, Community Initiatives & Planning

Timothy Hafner

Timothy Hafner

Community Initiatives & Fund Development Associate

Alicia Spencer

Alicia Spencer

Health Initiatives Manager

Tanisha Arroyo

Tanisha Arroyo

HLC Program and Engagement Coordinator

Resource Development

Tom Connors

Tom Connors

Senior Resource Development Director

Maddy McClenahan

Maddy McClenahan

Fund Development and Accounts Manager


Jennifer Lindsay

Jennifer Lindsay

Senior Finance Director

Sue Hughes

Sue Hughes

Finance Associate

Lisa Nanni

Lisa Nanni

Financial Operations Specialist

Marketing & Volunteerism

Maria Rodriguez

Maria Rodriguez

Senior Director, Marketing & Communications

Lynnette Linares

Lynnette Linares

Marketing & Volunteer Engagement Specialist

Board of Directors

United Way of Broome County’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of community leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. The commitment of United Way board members is not only evident in the time they contribute as volunteers, but by the fact that each board member donates generously to support our work.


Nicholas Spencer, Smith Brothers – The Partners Insurance

Past President
Zachary Majka, Visions Federal Credit Union
Vice Presidents
Rachel Abbott, Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

Mary Ann Wilcox, Community Member

Francis Battisti, Community Member
Assistant Treasurer
Brett Pennefeather, Eck Plastics
Preston Evans, Achieve
Board Members
Rachel Abbott, Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

Francis Battisti, Community Member

Denise Cook, Superintendent, Deposit Central Schools

Tina Dolan, United Health Services

Preston Evans, ACHIEVE

Erin Freije, Tompkins Financial

Lesley Frey, Columbian Financial Group

Penny Kelly, SUNY Broome Community College

Zach Majka, Visions Federal Credit Union

Sarah Manasse, Chemung Canal

Jim McDuffee, Delta Engineers, Architects, Surveyors, & Landscape Architects

Desiree McGreal, Binghamton University

Brett Pennefeather, Eck Plastics

Nicholas Spencer, Smith Brothers Insurance

MaryAnn Wilcox, Community Member

Amy Williamson, The Agency

Campaign Cabinet Volunteers provide leadership in developing and implementing a successful Community Campaign.

By working alongside United Way staff, Campaign Cabinet leaders build relationships with local workplaces, donors, and community members and implement specific strategies that will bolster giving. The Cabinet raises awareness about our Community Impact work in the areas of Education, Income, and Health. Cabinet volunteers are top executives and community leaders who implement and monitor outcomes within their respective areas of expertise for United Way of Broome County.

GHS Federal Credit Union

Shawn Wolbert
2022/2023 Community Chair

Boys & Girls Club of Binghamton

Marybeth Smith

Broome-Tioga BOCES

Robin Eccleston

Amy Tillotson

Century 21 Sbarra Real Estate

Molly Nolan

Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP

Robert Jones

Delta Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors

Beth Blinn

Greater Binghamton Chamber of Commerce

Judi Hess


Tina Castano

Stephen Donnelly & Associates

Stephen Donnelly


Kelcie Guccia

Visions Federal Credit Union

Zach Majka


Donna Cook

Dave Orlovsky