Board of Directors

United Way of Broome County’s Board of Directors is a distinguished group of community leaders whose strategic decision-making and guidance steer the organization. The commitment of United Way board members is not only evident in the time they contribute as volunteers, but by the fact that each board member donates generously to support our work.


Jim McDuffee, Delta Engineers, Architects, & Land Surveyors, DPC

Vice Presidents

Greg Lesko, Lesko Financial Services

Zachary Majka, Empower Federal Credit Union


Brian DeBoyace, Tioga State Bank

Assistant Treasurer

Zachary Majka, Empower Federal Credit Union

Board Members

Debbie Andrako, NBT Bank

Francis Battisti, SUNY Broome

Oliver Blaise, III, Coughlin & Gerhart

Sean Britton, UHS

Doris Cheung, Binghamton University

Kenneth Frank, City of Binghamton

Lesley Frey, Columbian Financial Group

Ann McNichols, Community Member

Maria Motsavage, Levene Gouldin & Thompson, LLP

Robert Murphy, City of Binghamton

Michael Ponticiello, Broome County Office of Emergency Services

Amar Rai, BAE Systems


John Stevens, Community Member

Jon Tooley, UHS

Kellyanne Truesdale, NBT Bank

Mary Ann Wilcox, Community Member